Competition Law and Policy in new Member States

I had a great time in Glasgow at the CLaSF conference. The presentations were excellent quality and looking at some of the “hot topics”. The next workshop will be held in London in September.

One of my surprises came when it turned out that there are people out there who read (or at least take a look on) my blog. So I have to be careful what I write here… I really thought I only do it for my own fun…

I think the fellow academics and practitioners were really interested in the developments at the East side of the EU. For those who would like to take a look at recent case law I recommend a recently published book. The book is really very useful to anyone who has to deal with competition cases on national level and is not active in the respective country. See here:

Competition Cases from the European Union

Ioannis Kokkoris also drew my attention to an interesting site I did not know of. Look out for developments on the site in the near future, I was told it will be recast and redesigned.

Leave a Reply

